Mental Health Services

Mental Health Services

Protocol Supplied by BCS Student Services (March 16, 2020)

If you need to follow up with your child’s mental health provider due to concerns, please see the protocol by agency below:

RHA
Please Call/Email your child’s school based therapist, RHA staff you know or the agency supervisor Helen Devore helen.devore@rhanet.org. (if you cannot reach a therapist, call Helen Devore 828-713-1749). RHA Office: (828) 254-2700

Blue Ridge Treks
Please call/email your child’s therapist or BRT staff person or call the BRT office number: (828) 707-2335

Access Family Services
Please call/email your child’s therapist, Access staff you know or agency supervisor Victoria Reichard victoria.reichard@accessfamilyservices.com. If it is more urgent, please call the Access office and ask for assistance - 828-670-7723.

A Caring Alternative
Please email all of the following - the QP you know, the program therapist (Oasis - Amanda Jones adjones@caringalternative.com) (New Beginnings - AJ Reisman areisman@caringalternative.com) (PASS - Clarissa Adams cadams@caringalternative.com) and the program supervisor Jennifer Weise - jweise@caringalternative.com. If it is more urgent than email, please 831-421-2468.

Family Preservation Services (for students receiving IIH, ESS or office based OPT) - Please call the IIH or ESS staff person whose contact you have. If you don't have that information, please call Jeremy Bricker during business hours (828-423-0713) and the Emergency Line after hours 828-691-5004.


Mental Health Crisis Information

If a student is in significant crisis or is a risk to self or others and you cannot reach your mental health provider immediately or they are not a current client of any mental health agency please utilize Mobile Crisis 1-888-573-1006.

For parents or others who may be having a mental health crisis, Vaya also has a crisis hotline - 1-800-849-6127 where trained professionals can support in mental health, IDD and substance use needs. We have attached a helpful flier from them below with additional resources and supports.

National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-8255

Online Suicide Prevention Chatline

Report concerns about someone who is suicidal on social media to the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline.